Wednesday, December 15 2021   Paris
Point of care: Next Healthcare Organisation ?

Scientific Commitee

  • Advisory Scientific Committee 1/9

    Ran D Balicer, MD, Ph.D, MPH

    Chief Innovation Officer for Clalit, Israel's largest healthcare organisation and founding Director of the Clalit Research Institute, the WHO Collaborating Center on Non-Communicable Diseases Research, Prevention and Control. Since 2020, Chairman of Israel's National Experts Team on COVID-19 Response. Full Professor and Track Director of the MPH program at the Ben-Gurion University School of Public Health. Advisor to the WHO Regional Office for Europe, data science and AI in effective healthcare provision and care integration. Chair of the Israeli Society for Quality in Healthcare

  • Advisory Scientific Committee 2/9

    Laurent Degos

    Laurent Degos, MD PhD, Former president at Haute Autorité de Santé, Professor of Hematology was appointed as the first Chairman of the Board of the Haute Autorité de Santé (HAS). Prior to that, he chaired the governing bodies of the French Agency for Health Product Safety, AFSSAPS and the French Transplantation Agency. He initiated a scientific alliance on Health Technology Assessment (Comparative Effectiveness Research) with NICE (England) and IQWIG (Germany), he was the Coordinator of European Network of Patient Safety (EuNetPAS), DG SANCO EU). Laurent Degos initiated the implementation of the optimal patient pathway (full care cycle). He is international expert for the ISQUA (International society of quality of health and health care).

  • Advisory Scientific Committee 3/9

    Alexander Preker

    Professor at Columbia University and Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, Commissioner for the Global Commission on Pollution, Health and Development, Board of the USAHCA; Honorary Member of the IHF. Editor-in-Chief for the World Scientific Series on Health Investment and Financing. Former Senior Health Economist for  the IBRD, IDA, IFC, WHO. Head of the Health Industry Group and Investment Policy for the IFC. Chief Economist for the health sector at WB's Health, Nutrition and Population Group. Author and globally recognized expert on health insurance, health financing, capital finance, and private sector development in the health sector.

  • Advisory Scientific Committee 4/9

    David W. Bates, MD, MSc

    Medical Director of Clinical and Quality Analysis, Information Systems at Mass General Brigham and Chief of the Division of General Internal Medicine and Primary Care at Brigham and Women's Hospital. Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School and Professor of Health Policy and Management at the Harvard School of Public Health. Member of the Institute of Medicine of the National Academies.  He served as External Program Leader, Patient Safety Research at WHO World Health Alliance for Patient Safety. Executive Director of the Brigham and Women's Center for Patient Safety Research and Practice that focuses on improving safety across the continuum of care.

  • Advisory Scientific Committee 5/9

    Donald M. Berwick, MD, MPP, FRCP, KBE

    President Emeritus and Senior Fellow at the Institute for Healthcare Improvement. Pediatrician&Clinical Professor of Pediatrics and Health Care Policy at the Harvard Medical School. Professor of Health Policy and Management at the Harvard School of Public Health. Member of staffs of Boston's Children’s Hospital Medical Center, Massachusetts General Hospital, and Brigham and Women's Hospital. Vice chair of the U.S. Preventive Services Task Force, first "Independent Member" of the Board of Trustees of American Hospial Association and chair of the National Advisory Council of Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality.

  • Advisory Scientific Committee 6/9

    Fred Horne

    Former Alberta’s Minister of Health.  Currently Principal of Horne and Associates, Health Policy Consultants and Chair of Mohawk Medbuy Corporation, a national health sector supply chain management organisation and Senior Advisor to Ottawa-based 3Sixty Public Affairs. Adjunct Professor in the University of Alberta’s School of Public Health. Serves on the boards of the Canadian Frailty Network (National Centre of Excellence), Providence Living and on the Health Policy Council of Canada’s C.D. Howe Institute. Current areas of focus include value-based health care, seniors care, health system governance and pharmaceutical policy.

  • Advisory Scientific Committee 7/9

    Véronique L. Roger

    Senior investigator and Branch Chief (Epidemiology and Community Health) at the National Heart Lung and Blood Institute of the National Institutes of Health. Emeritus Trustee of the Mayo Clinic (two terms on its Board of Governors) ; founding Director of the Robert D. and Patricia E. Kern Center for the Science in Health Care Delivery.Elected member of the Association of American Physicians.MD, MPH, a graduate of the Paris, France Sorbonne University Medical School and the Minnesota School of Public Health, is a physician scientist working in cardiovascular epidemiology.

  • Advisory Scientific Committee 8/9

    Eliana Barrenho

    Health Economist at the OECD. Health Division

    PhD in Health Economics from Imperial College London and a Master of Science in Health Economics from University of York. Eliana has held academic positions at Imperial College London, Paris School of Economics, University of York, London School of Economics and Political Science, Universidade Nova de Lisboa and Universidade Eduardo Mondlane. She is currently an Honorary Research Fellow at Imperial College, and a Research Affiliate at Chaire Hospinnomics.

  • Advisory Scientific Committee 9/9

    Peter Pitts

    Visiting Professor at the University of Paris Medical School and President of the Center for Medicine in the Public Interest. Former member of the United States Senior Executive Service and Associate Commissioner of the FDA. Member of the Council for International Organizations of Medical Sciences (CIOMS), Expert Working Group to help advance patient involvement in the development and safe use of medicines. Associate Editor of Therapeutic Innovation & Regulatory Science, IMS Institute for Healthcare Informatics in Asia, the Galien Foundation, FDA Policy Forum,  Journal of Commercial Biotechnology and a member of the Editorial Advisory Board of The Patient Magazine.

loader mask